How to deactivate your Facebook account on an iPhone

How to deactivate your Facebook account on an iPhone

Facebook, like most social media apps, can be incredibly addictive. If you’ve got a lot of Facebook friends, the infinitely scrolling News Feed might steal hours of your day away.

If you’re having trouble managing your Facebook time, consider deactivating your account. Deactivating your Facebook account will log you out and hide your profile from others, but won’t delete any of your data. It’s a great way to take a break from Facebook without erasing your photos and posts.

It only takes a few moments to deactivate Facebook from the iPhone app. Here’s how to do it.

How to deactivate Facebook on your iPhone

Note that once you deactivate your Facebook account here, it’ll be deactivated on every device. If you’re just looking to get Facebook off of your iPhone, consider deleting the app instead.

1. Open the Facebook app on your iPhone and tap the three line icon in the bottom-right corner.

2. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, and then Settings.

 How to deactivate your Facebook account on an iPhone

3. You’ll now have to navigate through a few menus: Tap Personal and Account Information, then Account Ownership and Control, and then Deactivation and Deletion.

4. Facebook will give you the option to deactivate or delete your account. Tap Deactivate Account, and then Continue to Account Deactivation at the bottom of the screen…Read more>>

 

Source:-businessinsider

 

Share:

You may also like...