IPL 2021 Schedule: Full Fixtures List, Timings, Venues

IPL 2021 Schedule: Full Fixtures List, Timings, Venues

The opener of the 2021 edition will be an encounter between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. This year, there will be no home games as only six venues have been shortlisted, including Mumbai. The Narendra Modi Cricket stadium in Ahmedabad will host the knockouts and the final of the tournament. Also, each team will play in the four of the six centres in the group stages.

There will be 11 double-headers in the group stages of the tournament too, with six teams playing three afternoon matches each, and two teams playing two. The BCCI also said that the schedule is prepared in a manner that all teams have to travel only thrice during the league stages, till May 23.

Checkout the entire IPL 2021 schedule here

Meanwhile, the 56 league matches have been split into 10 games each in Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru. Delhi and Ahmedabad will host eight games each in this year’s tournament. “After hosting the tournament safely and successfully in the UAE last year with all safety protocols in place, the BCCI is confident of hosting the IPL at home with health and safety of players and all people involved being paramount,” BCCI said in the release.



You may also like...