PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Scheme Eligibility And Requirements

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Scheme Eligibility And Requirements

The government has drawn the eligibility criteria for providing the Rs 6,000 per year to farmers in the country. In order to make sure that all the small and marginal farmers are covered under the scheme, the objectives of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) scheme were made clear by the Department of Agriculture Co-operation and Farmers Welfare under the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare in a published notification on its website this week.

Benefit to be provided under the PM-KISAN Scheme

Rs.6000 per annum per family payable in three equal installments, every four months directly to their bank accounts.
The first installment to eligible beneficiaries during this financial year 2018-19 shall be for the period from 01 December 2018 to 31 March 2019.

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi benefit to be provided to

Landholder farmer families with total cultivable holding up to 2 hectares.


Registered proof of

  1. Name
  2. Age
  3. Gender
  4. Category (SC/ST)
  5. Aadhaar Number
  6. Bank Account Number
  7. IFSC Code
  8. Land ownership
  • Note:
  • Incase of absence of Aadhaar, other identification documents issued by Central/State/UT Governments or their authorities like driving licence, voters’ ID card, NREGA Job Card will be acceptable for the first installment only. For beneficiaries in the States of Assam, Meghalaya, J&K, where Aadhaar number has not been issued to most of the citizens, Aadhaar number shall be collected for those beneficiaries where it is available.
  • Mobile number is not mandatory but can be provided when available to receive notifications on information related to sanction/transfer of benefit.


1. All Institutional Land holders; and

2. Farmer families in which one or more of its members belong to the following categories:

a) Former and present holders of constitutional posts

b) Former and present Ministers/ State Ministers and former/present Members of Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha/ State Legislative Assemblies/ State Legislative Councils, former and present Mayors of Municipal Corporations, former and present Chairpersons of District Panchayats.

c) All serving or retired officers and employees of Central/ State Government Ministries /Offices/Departments and its field units Central or State PSEs and Attached offices /Autonomous Institutions under Government as well as regular employees of the Local Bodies (Excluding Multi Tasking Staff / Class IV/Group D employees)

d) All superannuated/retired pensioners whose monthly pension is Rs.10,000/-or more(Excluding Multi Tasking Staff / Class IV/Group D employees) of above category 2.4.1 (c))

e) All Persons who paid Income Tax in the last assessment year.

f) Professionals like Doctors, Engineers, Lawyers, Chartered Accountants, and Architects registered with Professional bodies and carrying out profession by undertaking practices.


The state and UT governments will certify the eligibility of the beneficiaries based on the self declaration made by them. These declarations can be made by an adult member of the family if the beneficiary is not available or does not reside in the village. If the self declaration is found to be incorrect, the beneficiary shall be liable for recovery of transferred financial benefit and other penal actions as per law, the ministry said.

Mechanism of benefit transfer and requirement of Aadhaar 

State/UT governments will identify the beneficiaries and upload the beneficiary details on the dedicated web portal of the scheme:

The benefit will be transferred by the Government of India to the beneficiary’s Aadhaar enabled DBT (Direct Benefit Transfer) bank account through Aadhaar Payment Bridge (APB).

If the Aadhaar number of the beneficiary is not on the APB, benefit will be transferred directly into the bank account of the beneficiary provided by the State/UT Government for the first installment for the period up to 31 March, 2019 and thereafter the beneficiary account shall mandatorily have to be verified with Aadhaar and brought on to the Aadhaar Payment Bridge, except for States of J&K, Meghalaya and Assam.

Source:- goodreturns


You may also like...